Emisonian: Joe Emison's Blog

biz | tech | psych | law

2013 State of Cloud Computing

Our 2013 InformationWeek State of Cloud Computing Survey tells a tale of tepid adoption that’s both unsurprising and discouraging. To get at the breakdown between private/hybrid and public models we asked about not only SaaS, PaaS and IaaS but use of virtualization.

http://ubm.io/Y8EN6U

2 responses to “2013 State of Cloud Computing

  1. Scott December 13, 2013 at 1:23 pm

    Hi Joe, I caught your IaaS benchmarking series on Network Computing (e.g. IaaS Performance Benchmarks Part 4: Google Compute Engine). I’m going to look at the Azure piece next. It’s very well done, thank you! I’d like to do something similar for some of the applications that the company I work offers. I’d love to pick your brain on lessons learned and any pitfalls to watch out for.

Leave a comment